Since BitTitan is based out of Kirkland, WA, it’s no wonder that Geeman wound up at the Seattle Startup Week, an event taking place up and down the seagull-packed 2nd Street at the heart of Seattle. I caught up with Geeman to ask him a few questions about his grueling bootstrapping past and the future of his industry, cloud services.

When I made that first dollar on my first sale, it was one of the highest points in my life. I hadn’t seen money in years. I was broke, had maxed out my credit cards, taken a second mortgage on my house, so that sale was a major, major high point.” Nonetheless, the cloud is already more secure than on-premises because the people running the cloud understand Infrastructure-as- a-Service (IaaS) and know how to run IaaS, in addition to the application itself. Also, the cloud has two factor authentication (2FA) making it more secure during times of fragmentation. New threats and challenges will always arise, but technology to address those challenges will always be evolving and advancing accordingly.” I’ve learned more in the past six years than I have in my entire life. It’s not that bad. At the end of the day, I am where I am because of where I’ve been.” This article is part of a Startup Week content series brought to you by CHASE for BUSINESS. Startup Week is celebration of entrepreneurs in cities around the globe.CHASE for BUSINESS is everything a business needs in one place, from expert advice to valuable products and services. Find business news, stories, insights and expert tips all in one place at Chase.com/forbusiness. 

BitTitan CEO on His Bootstrapping Past and Cloud Services  Future - 27